How My Trip To Dammam to Get My Visa To Germany Worked Out

Since it never snows where I live (can you imagine, I’ve never in my entire existence seen snow in real life? Hail, maybe, but never snow), my family went for a little road trip from our small town to the city of Dammam to apply for our visas to Germany.

You know how in those horror movies, the group of friends go on a road trip and encounter something extremely creepy? Well, we encountered something even worse.

Image

An abandoned wedding limo in the middle of the dessert

Anyway, after the creepy factor wore off, we made it to the embassy building where we waited for about four hours for my father to speak with the guys in charge and get all the paperwork and passports sorted out and stuff, after which we took our fingerprints (very classy) and happily drifted out of the building for lunch….

…..which was heaven – Dominos style. With lovely cookies (my sister’s camera skills are a little askew, seeing as how she is only six years old, so the cookies were much better than they look) to complement this awesome pizza.

Image

Image

This one was taken by me, mind you.

After this amazing eating ceremony, we visited the beach, or as the locals like to call it, Corniche. And I admit I went a wee bit mad about taking pictures with my camera. I’ve just got to share them with you, since I haven’t made my point about how spectacularly beautiful this place is.

Image

That’s my six year old sister, btw

Image

There were seagulls!

Image

And cats!

Image

This is me having my “QUEEN OF THE SEA” movie moment 😛

I took a lot more pointless pictures of basically the same thing, so it would be irrelevant to put them up here. All the same, I’d say this was one hell of a weekend, certainly more fun than most of my other weekends – I live in a town; there isn’t a lot of new stuff to do out here.

All I’m hoping for now is that our visa gets accepted. Imagine the pictures I’d take of Germany and Munich!

Fingers crossed!

Please tell me what you thought!

